Home > awards & recognition > …And the Lemonade Award goes toooooo….

…And the Lemonade Award goes toooooo….

image1

I want to give a special & heart felt thank you to Dawn & Maureen for nominating me for a lemonade award previously. This may seem like a small gesture but it touches my heart that you enjoy my blog & that I inspire you…you ladies inspire me too.

I wanted to pick a special night to annouce my nominations, & I thought that leaving it for Oscar night would be very appropriate. I had a really hard time picking 10 blogs: I read a lot of blogs that inspire the many factes of my life so it was hard to narrow down. However, here are my picks:

Kristie, Lisa & Co., Jody, Lynn, Jill, Aurore, Jenell, Carle, Linda and last but not least of course, Dianne!

Although these ladies blog about very different topics, their creativity, talent, & personalities inspire me in so many ways. I always enjoy visiting their blogs & applying their strength, ideas & overall good energy to my day to day life. Hats off to you! Keep sharing & keep inspiring! Visit their blogs & see for yourself… 🙂

Pass on some lemonade & let someone know they have inspired you. Here’s what you do:

1.Put the logo on your blog or post
2.Nominate at least 10 blogs that show great Gratitude and/or Attitude.
3.Be sure to list and link your nominees within your post.
4.Let them know they have received this award by leaving a comment on their blog.
5.Nominate your favorites and link to your post.

  1. February 23, 2009 at 3:08 am

    Gosh thnaks Leilani! This is so cool!

  2. February 23, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Thank you so much Leilani, you are so very kind to nominate my blog! I really appreciate your kindness…

  3. homeofhearts
    February 23, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Wow!Thank you so much for this token of appreciation.
    Now if only I knew how to link to other blogs..I will have to figure that one out to pass this along. 😉
    Really Great, Leilani. Thanks.

  4. February 24, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Leilani — in case I just sent an email to the wrong address, I’ll say it here, too: THANK YOU! I’m delighted to be an award winner and am so touched that you thought of me! Maybe someday I’ll actually manage to make a new post!! Take care…

  5. February 25, 2009 at 12:45 am

    Awww…thanks, Leilani. Right back atcha. It’s going to take me awhile to post something about this, but I wanted to let you know how much it means to me-not just the nomination, but to know you. Hey, I’m curious: where did this lemonade award originate?

  6. February 26, 2009 at 12:15 am

    Just realized that I hadn’t said thank you for the award. I have a problem though: I don’t follow that many blogs… Guess I need to start, eh? LOL

  7. February 26, 2009 at 7:54 am

    You are all very, very welcome…and you know, you don’t have to pass this along unless you are feeling like passing on some lemonade love. 🙂

    Jenell I’m not sure where this originated…I’ll ask Dawn if she knows & post an update here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

